Posted in Uncategorized

KNOTS AND BASKETS

I lay on my bed, entertained by the dancing of words on the screen of my device

Mesmerized by the creativity of the word smith
Manipulating simple words just like dry raffia palm fonds

Spinning them with such delicacy and originality in artistry

Entranced as I watch the dry raffia words transformed into a beautiful piece of an African basket

Oh how I love the beauty of poetry, the uniqueness that’s African

The words I write, I understand not

Pardon me if they sound naught

My mind is just wound up in inspiring knots

Unashamed, being woven alongside into the word basket, I guess, is my lot

Pearl.
Good evening family.. I happened to stumble upon the post in the link below and somehow inspired the poem above… You can check it out.. It’s good I promise… 

http://wp.me/p3G1Id-ER

Photo credits: google images

Author:

Khariespearl is a fun loving Godgirl, writer, and aspiring novelist. when she's not teaching or writing, she's probably reading, singing or hanging out with friends; she's a terrible dancer, so she would probably fall in love with you if you're a great dancer.. xoxo

Leave a Reply

