Posted in experiences, inspiration, musings, nature, Poems, Uncategorized

NATURE……BEAUTY

I close my eyes as I lay down and let myself be transported

On the wheels of nature

Taking a deep breath, I inhale the rich scent of the raw earth

Letting the coolness of the evening dew mist over my face.

I listen to the rustling of the leaves above and the chirping of the birds in the trees

Slowly I open my eyes to behold the wonders of the night sky

Stars so bright –oh how they twinkle

Scattered yet arranged in an orderly fashion

A bright perfect crescent, warmly illuminating the earth

Casting beautiful shadows over the earth

Somewhere distant, I hear the trickling of water along a path I assume

I shiver as the night cold seeps into my skin, a smile forming on my face as I wonder and ask-

Question why I never saw this –the perfect beauty of nature

Surely, it must be visible, yet hidden to many who expect such beauty to come with a price tag

Forgetting, like I almost did, that the best things in life are free……

…….Pearl

Author:

Khariespearl is a fun loving Godgirl, writer, and aspiring novelist. when she's not teaching or writing, she's probably reading, singing or hanging out with friends; she's a terrible dancer, so she would probably fall in love with you if you're a great dancer.. xoxo

Leave a Reply

