Posted in Uncategorized

Plans

I stumbled upon this post and it totally made my night.. hope it ministers to you too

BeautyBeyondBones

I’m going to be really honest with y’all.

Growing up, I thought my life was going to have played out a lot differently by now.

I thought I was going to be married at 22, first kid at 23, and…I wantedten…so…you do the math.

harry-styles-yikes

I know. I know. I had high ambitions for my womb at a tender young age.

But it’s true.

Sitting here as a twenty-something, single, watching TheBachelorette while drinking in my sweatpantsand catching myselfliterallysmiling to myself and touching my cheek when my boy Jordan Rodgers comes on the screen…

tumblr_mf20oaa5WP1qirf51

…I have to step back and simply shake my head.

My life thus far, has takensome prettymajor detours,to put it mildly.

Battling anorexia through high school. And then having an Ulcerative Colitis flare for an entire year, resulting in having to move home and be on bed…

View original post 470 more words

Author:

Khariespearl is a fun loving Godgirl, writer, and aspiring novelist. when she's not teaching or writing, she's probably reading, singing or hanging out with friends; she's a terrible dancer, so she would probably fall in love with you if you're a great dancer.. xoxo

Leave a Reply

